Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Help Fund Wage Increases for Non-Profit and Community Service Workers

May 8, 2019 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Fulfill the Promise of the Amendments to the Minimum Compensation Ordinance

The legislation was passed in October, now it is time for the Mayor and Board of Supervisors to put money in the budget to raise the floor on wages to $16.50 per hour, and push up wages for those above, for…

    • Homecare workers
    • Nursing home workers
    • Non-profit workers
    • Homeless shelter workers
    • CalWORKs parents

Wednesday, May 8

12 noon – Rally, City Hall Steps – Civic Center Side

1 p.m.Board of Supervisors Budget and Finance Committee meeting, room 250 of City Hall

MUNI lines #49 or 47 to McAllister, #5 or #21 to Van Ness Ave.

Contact Your Supervisor
District 1 – Sandra Fewer, 554-7410, 554-7415 (fax), Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org
District 2 – Catherine Stefani, 554-7752, 554-7843 (fax), Catherine.Stefani@sfgov.org
District 3 – Aaron Peskin, 554-7450, 554-7454 (fax), Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org
District 4 – Gordon Mar, 554-7460, 554-7432 (fax), Gordon.Mar@sfgov.org
District 5 – Vallie Brown, 554-7630, 554-7634 (fax), Vallie.Brown@sfgov.org
District 6 – Matt Haney, 554-7970, 554-7974 (fax), Matt.Haney@sfgov.org
District 7 – Norman Yee, 554-6516, 554-6546 (fax), Norman.Yee@sfgov.org
District 8 – Rafael Mandelman, 554-6968, 554-6909 (fax), Rafael.Mandelman@sfgov.org
District 9 – Hillary Ronen, 554-5144, 554-6255 (fax), Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org
District 10 – Shamann Walton, 554-7670, 554-7674 (fax), Shamann.Walton@sfgov.org
District 11 – Ahsha Safai, 554-6975, 554-6979 (fax), Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org

Contact the Mayor
London Breed, 415-554-6141, MayorLondonBreed@sfgov.org

Endorsers of MCO amendments: San Francisco Living Wage Coalition, San Francisco Labor Council, San Mateo Central Labor Council, San Francisco Building and Construction Trades Council, UNITE HERE Local 2, SEIU United Service Workers West, SEIU Local 2015, SEIU Local 1021, Office and Professional Employees Local 29, Machinists District 141, Church Women United, United Food and Commercial Workers Local 5, Jobs with Justice SF, Coalition on Homelessness, Teamsters Local 856, Homeless Prenatal Program, Chinese Progressive Association, Teamsters Local 665, Teamsters Local 350, Teamsters Local 2010, Teamsters Local 853, Young Workers United, Young Community Developers, IFPTE Local 21, UASF Local 3, TWU Local 250A, TWU Local 200, IBEW Local 6, United Educators of San Francisco, San Francisco Democratic Women in Action, National Union of Healthcare Workers, California Nurses Association, IAM Local Lodge 1414, UFCW Local 648, Anders and Anders Foundation, ILWU Local 10, Bay Area Longshoremen’s Memorial Association, Painters Local 913, Operating Engineers Local 3, California Alliance of Retired Americans, Potrero Hill Democratic Club, National Lawyers Guild SF, American Federation of Teachers Local 2121, Faith in Action

For more information, call the Living Wage Coalition at 415-863-1225, e-mail sflivingwage@riseup.net or livingwage-sf.org

Details

Date:
May 8, 2019
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Organizer

San Francisco Living Wage Coalition
Phone:
415-863-1225
Email:
sflivingwage@riseup.net
Website:
http://www.livingwage-sf.org/